Assign or Unassign Workplace Groups

There is more than one way to populate an existing Workplace Group either use the Manage Workplace Groups or use the Floor Map. Below details on how to assign employees and spaces to Workplace Groups either individually or in bulk which is is the quickest way.

Contents

Navigate

First, navigate to the Floor Map, click on the Floor Map icon [1] then select the floor you want to manage [2].

navigate.png

Assign a Workplace Group to an employee and/or space

The workplace group can be assigned to the employee and/or the space. 

Step 1. Assign the employee

Navigate the Floor Map to find and select the employee [1]. The data drawer displays and then scroll down to the Workplace Group drop-down.

select_employee.png

The employee's workplace group drop-down can be found just above the Space details.

employee_workplace_group.png

From the Workplace Group drop-down either select from the list or enter in a workplace group. If the workplace group does not exist you will be able to create the group.

enter_employee_workplace_group.png

When you have selected the workplace group the field is automatically saved.

employee_workplace_group_saved.png

Step 2. Assign the space

Next you can assign the space a workplace group. For the same employee, now scroll down to the Space Details. 

Note that if you have an unassigned space then you can also assign a workplace group to it, just make sure you have select the unassigned space first and then follow the steps below.

space_assign_group.png

The Workplace Group will be at the end of the Data Drawer.

space_assign_group1.png

From the Workplace Group drop-down either select from the list or enter in a workplace group. If the workplace group does not exist you will be able to create the group.

When you have selected the workplace group the field is automatically saved.

space_assign_group2.png

 

Unassigned a Workplace Group from an employee and/or space

Navigate the Floor Map to find and select the employee. The data drawer displays and then scroll down to the Workplace Group drop-down in the Employees Details or the Space Details. Click the X icon to remove the workplace group.

unassign.png

 

Assign a Workplace Group to an employee and/or space in Bulk

This can all be completed quickly by using the bulk update. First, hold the Shift key and drag to select multiple spaces (spaces can be unassigned spaces) and employees [1]. The Data Drawer displays the selected employees and spaces. Click the WORKPLACE GROUPS button [2].

bulk_update1.png

The Workplace Groups dialog displays.

You can either check the Assign X employees to workplace group and/or check the Assign X seats to workgroup [1]

bulk_update2.png

Then from the Workplace Group drop-down [2], select from the list or enter in a workplace group. If the workplace group does not exist you will be able to create the group.

bulk_update3.png

The employees and/or spaces are automatically saved.

Unassign a Workplace Group to an employee and/or space in Bulk

Hold the Shift key and drag to select multiple spaces (spaces can be unassigned spaces) and employees. The Data Drawer displays the selected employees and spaces. Click the WORKPLACE GROUPS button.

The Workplace Groups dialog displays.

Click the UNASSIGN button [1]

unassign_in_bulk.png

0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request